A Fire Burns in the City

Ben_Fire_Web-5

 

Happy new years! Here is the first of many amazing posts in 2014.

As the northern half of the US begins the new year braving harsh snow and low temperatures, I’ve gone back to a shoot I did in the slightly warmer month of November. My roommate Ben, a poi performer put on a small show for a few friends in an undisclosed location in Pittsburgh. I had forgotten about these photos for a while, but when I lost feeling in my toes earlier today I remembered the warmth of the fire and decided to share these images with all my shivering friends out there.

Ben occasionally performs with Steel Town Fire, Pittsburgh’s main fire performance troupe.

Ben_Fire_Web-15

Ben_Fire_Web-1

Ben_Fire_Web-2

Ben_Fire_Web-3

Ben_Fire_Web-6

Ben_Fire_Web-7

Ben_Fire_Web-8

Ben_Fire_Web-9

Ben_Fire_Web-10

Ben_Fire_Web-11

Ben_Fire_Web-12

Ben_Fire_Web-13

Ben_Fire_Web-14

Ben_Fire_Web-4

 

 

All images copyrighted © Ohad Cadji Photography 2014. All rights reserved.

Like what you see? You can get more updates by following me on Twitter @OCadji or on Facebook at Ohad Cadji Photography

Comments
One Response to “A Fire Burns in the City”
  1. Nur says:

    Fantastic photographs ! In number 4, it appears like there is an elephant coming through the fire..at first glance of course..

Leave a Reply

