Graceful Movement with the Pittsburgh Ballet

Last week I had the pleasure to watch the Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre put on a free public performance at the Carnegie Music Hall in Oakland. The company will be touring in Israel over the summer and the show was staged as part of the Israeli Independence Day celebration, which I was covering for the Jewish Chronicle.

This was the first time I had seen ballet performed live since I was a kid and its probably the first time I saw it performed by professionals. I found it to be pretty impressive. I have always enjoyed photographing performances and I would love to incorporate more dance into my body of work.

*Update: Upon request from the Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre I removed several images from this post.

Leave a Reply

