Photoshoot with Molly

I went home to Philadelphia a few weeks ago to visit with family and to celebrate Passover. While I was there I had some free time and met up with my old friend Molly at her apartment downtown for a quick photo shoot.

Molly’s apartment had a nice sky light in the ceiling, allowing me to use natural light as the main light. I used my external flash to light up the background by placing it in the back corner of the room behind Molly on the left and bouncing the light off the ceiling. In the shot above I was able to reduce the shadows on her face by placing a silver reflector on the floor in front of her and facing upwards.

Most of the shots in Molly’s bedroom were made with just ambient light. The one above, however was lit from the right with a flash diffused through a shoot-through umbrella.

Leave a Reply

