Portrait Shoot with Dazzletine

Hey everyone,

Here are some sweet photos I shot for local Pittsburgh rock band Dazzletine. They’ve been getting a lot of buzz since they were featured in the City Paper back in November so lead singer Dan Koshute called me up for a promotional shoot. Although I’ve been photographing Dazzletine for a year this is my first formal photo shoot with them. They were taken down in Greenfield in a small room with a solid green wall that provided a great background. The room was so small that I was up against the wall and still could barely fit everyone in the frame for the group shot above. Fortunately there were two big windows behind me that gave a lot of evenly diffused natural light for me to work with, as well as making those interesting reflections in everyone’s eyes.

Here are my favorite portraits of each band member:

Leave a Reply

